Student Council Elections



    WELCOME to the 2020-2021 Student Council Elections Page!  You will find the positions that you can run for as well as the timeline we will use for the elections!


    Positions Available:

    President:  6th Grader

    Vice-President: 5th Grader

    Secretary: 6th Grader

    Treasurer: 6th Grader

    Activities Commissioner: 6th Grader

    Historian: 5th Grader

    Commissioner of Buildings and Grounds: 5th Grader



    Sept. 14th: Information shared to all 5th and 6th grade students

    Sept. 16th: Zoom meeting for all those interested in running for an office.

    Sept. 21st: Constitution Test

    Sept. 25th: Google Slide Due

    Sept 28th: Elections


    How This Will Work!:

    Students will be notified on Sept. 14th to review the information on the website about the student council elections -See the Officer Duties 2020/2021 on this page to know the responsibilities for each officer - Those interested will zoom with Mr. Carlile and Mrs. Timmons on September 16th at 2:30pm (see this website for the link on that day)- Students still interested in running will study the Centennial Student Body Constitution for 5 days and take a test via Zoom with Mr. Carlile (6th graders) or Mrs. Timmons (5th graders) on September 21st time from 8:00-8:45 am (see this website for the links on that day) - Those that pass the test will be sent an invitation via email to create one slide in a Google Slides Presentation that best represents the candidate’s qualities and reasons why he/she should become the officer - Slides must be completed by September 27th - If a candidate's slide is approved it will be shared with all 5th and 6th graders on ELECTION day via Google Classroom September 28th for viewing before the vote - Winners will be announced as soon as the results are confirmed.

    Good Luck!!

  • Commisioner of Buildings and Grounds: Sydney Machado

    Historian: Ava Ruiz

    Activities Commissioner: Abbie Perry

    Treasurer: Ellie Mansur

    Secretary: Maren Seals

    Vice President: Eden Kronfeldt

    President: Jordyn Higbee


    Comments (-1)